District English Learner Advisory Committee

  • District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC)

    Every California public school district with 51 or more English Learners, regardless of language, must form a DELAC or subcommittee of an existing districtwide advisory committee.

    The purpose of DELAC is to advise district and school administration on English learner program services. Through their involvement in DELAC, parents of English Learners (ELs) acquire information in order to understand and voice concerns related to the District’s English learner programs to ensure the success of these students.

    Comité Consultivo del Distrito para los Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC)

    Cada distrito escolar público en California con 51 o más Estudiantes de inglés (ELs), sin importar el idioma, debe formar un Comité Consultivo del Distrito para Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC) o un subcomité de un comité consultivo existente en el distrito.

    El propósito de DELAC es aconsejar a la administración del distrito y las escuelas en los servicios y programas para estudiantes Aprendices de inglés. A través de su participación en DELAC, padres de Estudiantes de inglés adquieren información para entender y expresar preocupaciones relacionados a los programas del distrito para Estudiantes de inglés para asegurar el éxito de estos estudiantes.

    2018/19 DELAC Meeting Dates

     Fechas de las juntas de DELAC

    Meeting Location/Lugar de reuniones: 

    All meetings will be held in the Educational Services Department at the Education Center located at:

    Todas las reuniones tomarán lugar en el departamento de Servicios Educativos en el Centro de Educación ubicado en:

    1051 West Bastanchury Rd., Fullerton, CA 92833

    2018/19 Meeting Agendas & Minutes         

    August 29, 2018                     Agenda          Minutes (English)     Minuta (español)

    September 26, 2018               Agenda          Minutes (English)     Minuta (español)

    October 24, 2018                    Agenda          Minutes (English)     Minuta (español)

    December 19, 2018                Agenda          Minutes (English)      Minuta (español)

    January 23, 2019                    Agenda          Minutes (English)      Minuta (español)

    February 27, 2019                  Agenda           Minutes (English)     Minuta (español)

    March 20, 2019                       Agenda           Minutes (English)     Minuta (español)

    April 24, 2019                         Agenda

    May 22, 2019                          Agenda

2018/19 Meeting Dates
  • School
    Escuela
    Contact
    Contacto
    Title
    Título
    Email
    Correo Electrónico
    Phone
    Teléfono
    District Steve Zamora Director, Educational Services szamora@fjuhsd.org 714-870-2872
    District Anna López District Community Liaison alopez@fjuhsd.org 714-870-2838
    Buena Park Crystal Crawford Assistant Principal, Student Services ccrawford@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8623
    Buena Park Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8605
    Fullerton Marcene Guerrero Assistant Principal, Student Services mguerrero@fjuhsd.org 714-626-3812
    Fullerton Olivia Cortés EL Family Liaison ocortes@fjuhsd.org 714-626-3812
    La Habra Betty Vutang Assistant Principal, Student Services bvutang@fjuhsd.org 562-266-5030
    La Habra  Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org 562-266-5236
    La Sierra/La Vista Manuel Macias EL Family Liaison mmacias@fjuhsd.org 714-447-5586
    Sonora Peter Herman Assistant Principal, Student Services pherman@fjuhsd.org 562-266-2063
    Sonora Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org 562-266-5236
    Sunny Hills Sarah Murrietta Assistant Principal, Student Services smurrietta@fjuhsd.org 714-626-4229
    Sunny Hills Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8605
    Troy Jillian Davis Assistant Principal, Student Services jdavis@fjuhsd.org 714-626-4412
    Troy  Manuel Macias EL Family Liaison mmacias@fjuhsd.org 714-447-5586