District English Learner Advisory Committee

  • District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC)

    Every California public school district with 51 or more English Learners, regardless of language, must form a DELAC or subcommittee of an existing district-wide advisory committee.

    The purpose of DELAC is to advise district and school administration on English learner program services. Through their involvement in DELAC, parents of English Learners (ELs) acquire information in order to understand and voice concerns related to the District’s English learner programs to ensure the success of these students.

    Comité Consultivo del Distrito para los Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC)

    Cada distrito escolar público en California con 51 o más Estudiantes de inglés (ELs), sin importar el idioma, debe formar un Comité Consultivo del Distrito para Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC) o un subcomité de un comité consultivo existente en el distrito.

    El propósito de DELAC es aconsejar a la administración del distrito y las escuelas en los servicios y programas para estudiantes Aprendices de inglés. A través de su participación en DELAC, padres de Estudiantes de inglés adquieren información para entender y expresar preocupaciones relacionadas con los programas del distrito para Estudiantes de inglés para asegurar el éxito de estos estudiantes.

    For more information regarding DELAC, please contact:

    Stephany Grigorov, District Community Liaison @ sgrigorov@fjuhsd.org or 714-870-2838

    Steve Zamora, Director of Educational Services @ szamora@fjuhsd.org or 714-870-2872

    Para más información, comuníquese con:

    Stephany Grigorov, enlace comunitaria del distrito @ sgrigorov@fjuhsd.org o 714-870-2838

    Steve Zamora, Director de Servicios Educativos @ szamora@fjuhsd.org or 714-870-2872

     

2020/21 Meeting Agendas & Minutes

ELAC School Contacts/Contactos

  • If you are interested in joining your School Site's English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC), please contact the appropriate person or visit their ELAC page linked below.

    Si está interesado en unirse al Comité Consultivo de Estudiantes de Inglés (ELAC, por sus siglas en inglés) de su escuela secundaria, comuníquese con la persona apropiada o visite la página de ELAC que se encuentra a continuación.

    School

    Escuela

       Website 

      Sitio Web

    Contact

    Contacto

    Title

    Título

    Email

    Correo Electrónico

    Buena Park

     BPHS ELAC Brian Cuevas Assistant Principal, Student Services bcuevas@fjuhsd.org
    Buena Park   Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton  FUHS ELAC Leticia Gonzalez Assistant Principal, Student Services lgonzalez@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton   Olivia Cortés EL Family Liaison ocortes@fjuhsd.org
    La Habra LHHS ELAC Manuel Macias Assistant Principal, Student Services mmacias@fjuhsd.org 
    La Habra    Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org
    La Sierra/La Vista  LS/LV ELAC   EL Family Liaison  
    Sonora SOHS ELAC Jina Jackson Assistant Principal, Student Services jjackson@fjuhsd.org 
    Sonora   Angelica Rodriguez EL Family Liaison arodriguez@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills SHHS ELAC John Oldenburg Assistant Principal, Student Services joldenburg@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills   Angelica Rodriguez EL Family Liaison arodriguez@fjuhsd.org
    Troy  TRHS ELAC Alison WIlls Assistant Principal, Student Services jpadgett@fjuhsd.org
    Troy      EL Family Liaison  
Last Modified on September 2, 2022