District English Learner Advisory Committee

  • District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC)

    Every California public school district with 51 or more English Learners, regardless of language, must form a DELAC or subcommittee of an existing districtwide advisory committee.

    The purpose of DELAC is to advise district and school administration on English learner program services. Through their involvement in DELAC, parents of English Learners (ELs) acquire information in order to understand and voice concerns related to the District’s English learner programs to ensure the success of these students.

    Comité Consultivo del Distrito para los Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC)

    Cada distrito escolar público en California con 51 o más Estudiantes de inglés (ELs), sin importar el idioma, debe formar un Comité Consultivo del Distrito para Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC) o un subcomité de un comité consultivo existente en el distrito.

    El propósito de DELAC es aconsejar a la administración del distrito y las escuelas en los servicios y programas para estudiantes Aprendices de inglés. A través de su participación en DELAC, padres de Estudiantes de inglés adquieren información para entender y expresar preocupaciones relacionados a los programas del distrito para Estudiantes de inglés para asegurar el éxito de estos estudiantes.

    2020/21 DELAC Meeting Dates

    Fechas de las reuniones de DELAC

    Meeting Location/Ubicación de reuniones: 

    Due to COVID-19, meetings will be held via Zoom until further notice. For more information, contact Anna López at alopez@fjuhsd.org.

    Debido a COVID-19, todas las reuniones se llevarán a cabo en línea a través de Zoom hasta nuevo aviso. Para más información, comuníquese con Anna López a alopez@fjuhsd.org.

2020/21 Meeting Agendas & Minutes

Contacts/Contactos

  • School
    Escuela
    Contact
    Contacto
    Title
    Título
    Email
    Correo Electrónico
    Phone
    Teléfono
    District Anna López District Community Liaison alopez@fjuhsd.org 714-870-2838
    Buena Park Crystal Crawford Assistant Principal, Student Services ccrawford@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8623
    Buena Park Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8605
    Fullerton Marcene Guerrero Assistant Principal, Student Services mguerrero@fjuhsd.org 714-626-3812
    Fullerton Olivia Cortés EL Family Liaison ocortes@fjuhsd.org 714-626-3812
    La Habra Keri Kimes Assistant Principal, Student Services kkimes@fjuhsd.org  562-266-5030
    La Habra  Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org 562-266-5236
    La Sierra/La Vista Arleen Salazar-Zepeda EL Family Liaison asalazarzepeda@fjuhsd.org 714-680-5566
    Sonora Belinda Mountjoy Assistant Principal, Student Services bmountjoy@fjuhsd.org  562-266-2063
    Sonora Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org 562-266-5236
    Sunny Hills John Oldenburg Assistant Principal, Student Services joldenburg@fjuhsd.org 714-626-4229
    Sunny Hills Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org 714-992-8605
    Troy Tina Wilde Assistant Principal, Student Services twilde@fjuhsd.org 714-626-4412
    Troy  Arleen Salazar-Zepeda EL Family Liaison asalazarzepeda@fjuhsd.org 714-680-5566