District English Learner Advisory Committee

  • District English Learner Advisory Committee (DELAC)

    Every California public school district with 51 or more English Learners, regardless of language, must form a DELAC or subcommittee of an existing districtwide advisory committee.

    The purpose of DELAC is to advise district and school administration on English learner program services. Through their involvement in DELAC, parents of English Learners (ELs) acquire information in order to understand and voice concerns related to the District’s English learner programs to ensure the success of these students.

    Comité Consultivo del Distrito para los Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC)

    Cada distrito escolar público en California con 51 o más Estudiantes de inglés (ELs), sin importar el idioma, debe formar un Comité Consultivo del Distrito para Estudiantes de Inglés (DELAC) o un subcomité de un comité consultivo existente en el distrito.

    El propósito de DELAC es aconsejar a la administración del distrito y las escuelas en los servicios y programas para estudiantes Aprendices de inglés. A través de su participación en DELAC, padres de Estudiantes de inglés adquieren información para entender y expresar preocupaciones relacionados a los programas del distrito para Estudiantes de inglés para asegurar el éxito de estos estudiantes.

    2020/21 DELAC Meeting Dates

    Fechas de las reuniones de DELAC

    Meeting Location/Ubicación de reuniones: 

    Due to COVID-19, meetings will be held via Zoom until further notice. The meeting links are posted on the agenda. For more information, contact Anna López at alopez@fjuhsd.org.

    Debido a COVID-19, todas las reuniones se llevarán a cabo en línea a través de Zoom hasta nuevo aviso. Los enlaces para las reuniones están publicados en las agendas. Para más información, comuníquese con Anna López a alopez@fjuhsd.org.

2020/21 Meeting Agendas & Minutes



ELAC School Contacts/Contactos

  • If you are interested in joining your high school's English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC), please contact the appropriate person or visit their ELAC page linked below.

    Si está interesado en unirse al Comité Consultivo de Estudiantes de Inglés (ELAC, por sus siglas en inglés) de su escuela secundaria, comuníquese con la persona apropiada o visite la página de ELAC que se encuentra a continuación.

    School
    Escuela

        Website       Sitio Web

    Contact
    Contacto
    Title
    Título
    Email
    Correo Electrónico
    District   Anna López District Community Liaison alopez@fjuhsd.org
    Buena Park   Crystal Crawford Assistant Principal, Student Services ccrawford@fjuhsd.org
    Buena Park   Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton   Marcene Guerrero Assistant Principal, Student Services mguerrero@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton   Olivia Cortés EL Family Liaison ocortes@fjuhsd.org
    La Habra LHHS ELAC Keri Kimes Assistant Principal, Student Services kkimes@fjuhsd.org 
    La Habra    Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org
    La Sierra/La Vista  LS/LV ELAC Arleen Salazar-Zepeda EL Family Liaison asalazarzepeda@fjuhsd.org
    Sonora SOHS ELAC Jacqueline Barry Assistant Principal, Student Services jbarry@fjuhsd.org 
    Sonora   Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills   John Oldenburg Assistant Principal, Student Services joldenburg@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills   Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org
    Troy  TRHS ELAC Tina Wilde Assistant Principal, Student Services twilde@fjuhsd.org
    Troy    Arleen Salazar-Zepeda EL Family Liaison asalazarzepeda@fjuhsd.org