English Language Learners

  • 2021-2022 EL Parent Survey Window- CLOSED

    English Learner Parent Survey

    The District recognizes that parents and families play an important role in the academic success of students. The District wants to make sure programs meet the needs of families and students.  You can help by completing an online survey that asks questions about school climate, instruction and guidance, parent involvement, the English Learner program, and other topics.

    Please complete the survey by clicking on the link below for your preferred language. The survey will be available to complete between Monday, March 7, 2022 to Friday, April 15, 2022.  If you need access to a computer to complete the survey, please visit the Guidance Office at your student’s school or contact the appropriate person listed below.

    If you have any questions about the survey, please contact Stephany Grigorov, District Community Liaison, at (714) 870-2838. Your input is important and greatly appreciated as the information you provide will help guide our District and school efforts to enhance learning supports and increase family engagement. Thank you for your input!

     Encuesta para los Padres/Tutores de Estudiantes de Inglés

    El Distrito reconoce que los padres y las familias desempeñan un papel importante en el éxito académico de los estudiantes.  El Distrito quiere asegurarse de que los programas cumplan con las necesidades de familias y estudiantes.  Usted nos puede ayudar a llenar una encuesta por internet sobre temas como el ambiente escolar, la instrucción, la participación de padres, el programa de estudiantes de inglés y más.

    Por favor llene la encuesta para padres mediante uno de los enlaces abajo en su idioma preferido.  La encuesta estará disponible entre el lunes, 7 de marzo 2022 y viernes, 15 de abril 2022. Si necesita acceso a una computadora para llenar la encuesta, por favor visite la oficina de orientación en la preparatoria de su hijo/a o comuníquese con la persona apropiada en su escuela a continuación.

    Si tiene preguntas sobre la encuesta, por favor comuníquese con Stephany Grigorov, Enlace Comunitaria del Distrito, al (714) 870-2838.  ¡Sus aportaciones son importantes y apreciadas!

    영어 학습자 프로그램 학부모/보호자 설문 조사 

    이 설문 조사에 참여하시고 싶으시면 아래에 원하시는 언어로 완료해주시기 바랍니다.  설문 조사는 2022년 3 월 7 일 월요일과 2021 년 4 월 15 일 금요일 사이에 참여하실수 있으십니다.  설문조사에 참여하기 위해 컴퓨터가 필요하면 학교에 카운슬러 사무실에 들리시거나 아래에 해당자에게 연락을 주시기 바랍니다.

    이 설문 조사에 참여하시고 싶으시면 아래에 원하시는 언어로 완료해주시기 바랍니다.  설문 조사는 2021년 4 월 7 일 월요일과 2021 년 4 월 30 일 금요일 사이에 참여하실수 있으십니다.  설문조사에 참여하기 위해 컴퓨터가 필요하면 학교에 카운슬러 사무실에 들리거나 아래에 해당자에게 연락을 주시기 바랍니다.

    질문이 있으시면 애나 로페즈 (Stephany Grigorov) 학구연락 담당자에게 연락주시기 바랍니다.  714-870-2838. 학부모님의 참여는 저희 학구 학생들 많은 도움이 되오니 신경써서 참여해주시기 바랍니다.  감사합니다!

ELAC School Contacts/Contactos

  • If you are interested in joining your School Site's English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC), please contact the appropriate person or visit their ELAC page linked below.

    Si está interesado en unirse al Comité Consultivo de Estudiantes de Inglés (ELAC, por sus siglas en inglés) de su escuela secundaria, comuníquese con la persona apropiada o visite la página de ELAC que se encuentra a continuación.

    School

    Escuela

       Website 

      Sitio Web

    Contact

    Contacto

    Title

    Título

    Email

    Correo Electrónico

    Buena Park

     BPHS ELAC Mark Kailiponi Assistant Principal, Student Services mkailiponi@fjuhsd.org
    Buena Park   Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton  FUHS ELAC Leticia Gonzalez Assistant Principal, Student Services lgonzalez@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton   Olivia Cortés EL Family Liaison ocortes@fjuhsd.org
    La Habra LHHS ELAC Manuel Macias Assistant Principal, Student Services mmacias@fjuhsd.org 
    La Habra    Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org
    La Sierra/La Vista  LS/LV ELAC   EL Family Liaison  
    Sonora SOHS ELAC Jina Jackson Assistant Principal, Student Services jjackson@fjuhsd.org 
    Sonora   Angelica Rodriguez EL Family Liaison arodriguez@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills SHHS ELAC John Oldenburg Assistant Principal, Student Services joldenburg@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills   Angelica Rodriguez EL Family Liaison arodriguez@fjuhsd.org
    Troy  TRHS ELAC Jeffrey Padgett Assistant Principal, Student Services jpadgett@fjuhsd.org
    Troy      EL Family Liaison  
Last Modified on May 4, 2022