English Language Learners

  • 2022-2023 EL Parent Needs Assessment Survey

    The District recognizes that parents and families play an important role in the academic success of students. The District wants to make sure programs meet the needs of families and students.  You can help by completing an online survey that asks questions about school climate, instruction and guidance, parent involvement, the English Learner program, and other topics.

    Please complete the survey by clicking on the link below for your preferred language. The survey will be available to complete between Tuesday, February 20, 2024, to Friday, March 15, 2024. If you need access to a computer to complete the survey, please visit the Guidance Office at your student’s school or contact the appropriate person listed below.

    If you have any questions about the survey, please contact Stephany Grigorov, District Community Liaison, at (714) 870-2838. Your input is important and greatly appreciated as the information you provide will help guide our District and school efforts to enhance learning support and increase family engagement. Thank you for your input!

    Encuesta EL de evaluación de necesidades

    El Distrito reconoce que los padres y las familias desempeñan un papel importante en el éxito académico de los estudiantes.  El Distrito quiere asegurarse de que los programas cumplan con las necesidades de familias y estudiantes.  Usted nos puede ayudar a llenar una encuesta por internet sobre temas como el ambiente escolar, la instrucción, la participación de padres, el programa de estudiantes de inglés y más.

    Por favor llene la encuesta para padres mediante uno de los enlaces abajo en su idioma preferido.  La encuesta estará disponible entre el martes, 20 de febrero 2024 a viernes, 15 de marzo 2024. Si necesita acceso a una computadora para llenar la encuesta, por favor visite la oficina de orientación en la preparatoria de su hijo/a o comuníquese con la persona apropiada en su escuela a continuación.

    Si tiene preguntas sobre la encuesta, por favor comuníquese con Stephany Grigorov, Enlace Comunitaria del Distrito, al (714) 870-2838.  ¡Sus aportaciones son importantes y apreciadas!

    필요 평가 조사

    학군은 학부모와 가족이 학생의 학업 성공에 중요한 역할을 한다는 것을 인식하고 있습니다. 교육구는 프로그램이 가족과 학생의 요구를 충족시키기를 원합니다. 학교 환경, 교육 및 안내, 학부모 참여, 영어 학습자 프로그램 및 기타 주제에 대해 질문하는 온라인 설문 조사를 작성하여 도움을 줄 수 있습니다.

    선호하는 언어에 대한 아래 링크를 클릭하여 설문 조사를 완료하십시오. 설문조사는 2024년 2월 20일 화요일부터 2024년 3월 15일 금요일까지입니다. 금요일까지 완료할 수 있습니다. 설문조사를 완료하기 위해 컴퓨터에 액세스해야 하는 경우 학생 학교의 지도 사무실을 방문하거나 아래 나열된 적절한 담당자에게 문의하세요. .

    설문 조사에 대해 질문이 있는 경우 (714) 870-2838 로 지구 커뮤니티 연락 담당자인 Stephany Grigorov에게 문의하십시오. 귀하가 제공한 정보는 교육구와 학교가 학습 지원을 강화하고 가족 참여를 늘리기 위한 노력을 안내하는 데 도움이 되므로 귀하의 의견은 중요하며 크게 감사드립니다. 입력해 주셔서 감사합니다!

ELAC School Contacts/Contactos

  • If you are interested in joining your School Site's English Learner Advisory Committee (ELAC), please contact the appropriate person or visit their ELAC page linked below.

    Si está interesado en unirse al Comité Consultivo de Estudiantes de Inglés (ELAC, por sus siglas en inglés) de su escuela secundaria, comuníquese con la persona apropiada o visite la página de ELAC que se encuentra a continuación.

    School

    Escuela

       Website 

      Sitio Web

    Contact

    Contacto

    Title

    Título

    Email

    Correo Electrónico

    Buena Park

     BPHS ELAC Kimberly Jenkins Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations kjenkins@fjuhsd.org
    Buena Park   Lilliana Gallo EL Family Liaison lgallo@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton  FUHS ELAC Jon Caffrey Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations jcaffrey@fjuhsd.org
    Fullerton   Maria Copete EL Family Liaison mcopete@fjuhsd.org
    La Habra LHHS ELAC Hilda Arredondo Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations harredondo@fjuhsd.org 
    La Habra    Angelica Quintero EL Family Liaison aquinterovasquez@fjuhsd.org
    La Sierra/La Vista LS/LV ELAC Fredd Carr Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations fcarr@fjuhsd.org
    La Sierra/La Vista   Alma Pulgarin EL Family Liaison apulgarin@fjuhsd.org
    Sonora SOHS ELAC Jillian Davis Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations jdavis@fjuhsd.org 
    Sonora   Ryan Tacata EL Family Liaison rtacata@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills SHHS ELAC Sarah Murrietta Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations smurrietta@fjuhsd.org
    Sunny Hills   Angelica Rodriguez EL Family Liaison arodriguez@fjuhsd.org
    Troy  TRHS ELAC Lance Bletscher Assistant Principal, Instruction & Operations lbletscher@fjuhsd.org
    Troy    Alma Pulgarin EL Family Liaison apulgarin@fjuhsd.org
Last Modified on March 4, 2024