• Student Teachers and Student Observers 

    Student Teacher Placements ONLY - (General Education)  (We will be accepting requests for Fall 2021 in June) 

    If you are interested in Student Teaching please have your University/College Advisor complete the Student Teaching Placement Form.  This form is to request for general education placement only.

    Special Education, Pyschology, SLP, and Counseling placements:  Please contact Steve Zamora, Director of Educational Services/szamora@fjuhsd.org

    Student Teacher - Placement Information

    Once you have been contacted by your advisor and a placement has been approved, please contact the school Assistant Principal of Instruction and Operations for more information and details on your placement.

    School

     

    APIO Name

    Email

    Buena Park High 

     

    Dan Sage

    dsage@fjuhsd.org

    Fullerton Union

     

    Amanda Bentley

    abentley@fjuhsd.org

    La Habra

     

    Craig Weinrich

    cweinrich@fjuhsd.org

    La Sierra/La Vista

     

    Gary Day

    gday@fjuhsd.org

    Sonora High

     

    Caroline Llewellyn

    cllewellyn@fjuhsd.org

    Sunny Hills

     

    Melissa Stinson

    mstinson@fjuhsd.org

    Troy High

     

    Lance Bletscher

    lbletscher@fjuhsd.org


    Resources for Student Teachers who have been placed in the FJUHSD:

    Student Teacher Performance Assessments (TPAs)

    Do you need to fulfill your TPA requirement and videotape your performance in the class?  Please use the following forms to receive permission to do this.

     

    Student Observers 

    Please contact the specific school site Principal directly to request permission if you need to observe a classroom. This is not the traditional student teacher placement and usually is not more than 20 hours.  The FJUHSD will NOT make an observation placement for you; you will need to do this by reaching out to interested school.